You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus


Spertus Closed for Shemini Atzeret and Simchat Torah

Sunday, October 23, 2016 to Tuesday, October 25, 2016

For the Jewish holidays of Shemini Atzeret and Simchat Torah, Spertus will... More >


Meeting Facilitation

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

This hands-on seminar taught by Shirley Maeir will introduce you to fun,... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Sponsored by Northwestern University and Spertus Institute, the Certificate... More >

Master Class

Social Media Boot Camp

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Through this hands-on, four-part master class taught by Digital Brand... More >


Grantwriting Workshop

Thursday, November 17, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Attendees will learn to research funders, frame project goals in relation to... More >


Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta will change the way you think about... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community 2016

The Imperial Wife

Thursday, November 24, 2016 to Saturday, December 24, 2016

For the sixth consecutive year, Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and... More >


Fundraising for Nonprofit Organizations

Thursday, December 8, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

In this workshop, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion will introduce the... More >

Artist Talk

Open Studio: Midwest Jewish Artists Lab

Sunday, December 18, 2016
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

See the creative process in action during an open studio event with members... More >

Master Class

Personal Branding

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

This three-part master class will help you learn to confidently tell your... More >

Admission Deadline

Innovation and Collaboration Awards

Application Deadline

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

With the goal of fostering a community of practice among area organizations... More >