You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus

Workshop

Fundraising for Nonprofit Organizations

Thursday, December 8, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

In this workshop, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion will introduce the... More >

Author Event

Meet Author Irina Reyn

at Spertus Institute

Sunday, December 11, 2016
4:00 pm

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, hear award-winning author Irina Reyn.... More >

Artist Talk

Open Studio: Midwest Jewish Artists Lab

Sunday, December 18, 2016
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

See the creative process in action during an open studio event with members... More >

Master Class

Professional Branding

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

This three-part master class will help you learn to confidently tell your... More >

Exhibit

Voices of Wisdom: Artist-Led Tours

Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

Tour "Voices of Wisdom" with artists Melanie Dankowicz, Jonathan Franklin,... More >

Film

Chicago Premiere: Finding Babel

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00 pm

Isaac Babel’s writings are subversive masterpieces, challenging the ideology... More >

Film

Chicago Preview: Big Sonia

Sunday, February 5, 2017
2:00 pm

Sonia Warshawski is a tiny woman with a huge personality and for years she’s... More >

Mini-course

Judaism and Christianity through the Ages

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 to Tuesday, May 9, 2017

This course brings together experts from a range of fields to examine Jewish... More >

Film

Chicago Premiere: Morgenthau

Sunday, February 12, 2017
2:00 pm

Three generations of Morgenthaus share a zeal for justice against the... More >

Admission Deadline

Innovation and Collaboration Awards

Application Deadline

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

With the goal of fostering a community of practice among area organizations... More >

Film

Short Film and Chicago Premiere: Hannah Cohen’s Holy Communion | Torah Treasures and Curious Trash

Sunday, February 19, 2017
2:00 pm

Two very special films in one afternoon!

More >

Seminar

Spring 2017 Onsite Jewish Studies Seminar

Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Thursday, March 23, 2017

This spring's onsite seminar for master's and doctoral Jewish Studies... More >

top