You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Exhibit

Collecting Local: 10 New Acquisitions

Sunday, March 9, 2014 to Sunday, August 24, 2014

This exhibit in the Spertus Institute vestibule features ten new additions... More >

Exhibit

Scots Jews: Identity, Belonging and the Future

Sunday, June 8, 2014 to Sunday, October 5, 2014

Award-winning documentary photographer Judah Passow spent a year... More >

Special Event

Smart People Mingling at Milt's

Tuesday, July 22, 2014
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Do you work for a Jewish organization? Join us for a casual industry event... More >

Professional Workshop

Negotiation Skills and Jewish Wisdom

Sunday, August 17, 2014
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Learn the ethics and best practices of effective negotiation from rabbi,... More >

Film | Discussion

The Sturgeon Queens

A Mouthwatering Celebration of Fish and Family

Sunday, September 7, 2014
2:30 pm

Come see "The Sturgeon Queens," winner of the Audience Choice Award at the... More >

Certificate Workshop

Grantwriting Certificate Workshop

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Registration now open for our next daylong Grantwriting Certificate Workshop... More >

Exhibit

Amy Reichert: Reinvented Judaica

Sunday, October 5, 2014 to Sunday, March 8, 2015

Spertus is pleased to present this exhibit of work by local architect and... More >

Open House

Open House Chicago

Sunday, October 19, 2014
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Spertus is pleased once again to be a Sunday site for Open House... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Fifty Years of Christian-Jewish Dialogue

Has the Relationship Been Permanently Altered?

Sunday, October 19, 2014
2:00 pm

Join us when Fr. John Pawlikowski, a leading figure in... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

An Afternoon with "Rashi's Daughters" Author Maggie Anton

Sunday, October 26, 2014
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

In celebration of her new novel "The Enchantress," the Spertus Shop welcomes... More >

Author Event

One Book | One Community: The Family

Sunday, November 9, 2014

This year's One Book | One Community selection is "The Family" by David... More >