You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibit

A Bintel Brief: Love and Longing in Old New York

Sunday, March 22, 2015 to Sunday, July 19, 2015

Spertus Institute is pleased to present a selection of illustrations,... More >

Holiday

Spertus Closed for Shavuot and Memorial Day

Sunday, May 24, 2015 to Monday, May 25, 2015

Spertus will be closed Sunday and Monday, May 24 and 25, for the Jewish... More >

Film | Discussion

Mamele — Starring Molly Picon — New Digital Restoration of 1938 Yiddish Film Classic

Sunday, May 31, 2015
2:00 pm

Join us for the Chicago Premiere of Joseph Green’s 1938 Yiddish Film Classic... More >

Seminar

Summer 2015 On-Campus Seminar

Sunday, July 12, 2015 to Thursday, July 16, 2015

This summer's seminar for students in the Spertus Jewish Studies master's... More >

Admission Deadline

Preferred Admission Deadline for MAJPS Chicago Cohort

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Do you work for a Jewish organization? Want to work in the Jewish community... More >

Culture

Midwest Jewish Artists Lab

Application Deadline

Monday, August 3, 2015

Applications now being accepted for the Midwest Jewish Artists Lab, open to... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Sponsored by Northwestern University and Spertus Institute, the Certificate... More >

Workshop

Grantwriting Workshop

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Enrollment will open soon for the next session of our popular Grantwriting... More >

Open House

Open House Chicago

Sunday, October 18, 2015
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Spertus is pleased to again be a Sunday site for Open House Chicago, a free... More >

Workshop

Fundraising for Nonprofit Organizations

Tuesday, November 10, 2015
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

In this workshop, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion will introduce the... More >

top