You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibit

Scots Jews: Identity, Belonging and the Future

Sunday, June 8, 2014 to Sunday, October 5, 2014

Award-winning documentary photographer Judah Passow spent a year... More >

Online Course

A Biblical Approach to Mental Health

Online Course

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 to Tuesday, December 2, 2014

This integrative, 12-week, online, continuing education course is offered by... More >

Special Event

Limited Access Week of September 14-18

Sunday, September 14, 2014 to Wednesday, September 17, 2014

A... More >

Holiday

Spertus Closed for Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014

For Rosh Hashanah, Spertus... More >

Certificate Workshop

Grantwriting Certificate Workshop

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Registration now open for our next daylong Grantwriting Certificate Workshop... More >

Exhibit

Amy Reichert: Reinventing Judaica

Sunday, October 5, 2014 to Sunday, March 8, 2015

Spertus is pleased to present this exhibit of work by local architect and... More >

Master Class

Business Plans for New Initiatives

Monday, October 6, 2014
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

In this four-session master class, taught by Alexandra Beygel, you will... More >

Open House

Open House Chicago

Sunday, October 19, 2014
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Spertus is pleased once again to be a Sunday site for Open House... More >

Exhibit

Gallery Talk

Amy Reichert: Reinventing Judaica

Sunday, October 19, 2014
1:00 pm

Join us for a drop-in gallery talk with architect and designer Amy Reichert... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Fifty Years of Christian-Jewish Dialogue

Has the Relationship Been Permanently Altered?

Sunday, October 19, 2014
2:00 pm

Join us when Fr. John Pawlikowski, a leading figure in... More >

Symposium

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Jewish Leadership

Center for Jewish Leadership Inaugural Symposium

Sunday, October 26, 2014
10:00 am

The Center for... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

An Afternoon with "Rashi's Daughters" Author Maggie Anton

Sunday, October 26, 2014
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

In celebration of her new novel "The Enchantress," the Spertus Shop welcomes... More >

top