You are here

Programs & Events


Panel | Discussion

10 Misconceptions About Starting Your Own Nonprofit

A Roundtable Discussion

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
11:30 am

[VIDEO] Ever dream of starting your own nonprofit... More >


Woof and Drash: Meet the Artist

Sunday, February 23, 2014
2:00 pm

Artist Berit Engen led a tour of the exhibit "Woof and Draft: Weaving the... More >


Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik as Philosopher

Sunday, February 16, 2014
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm

[AUDIO] This was a free conference on Rabbi Joseph B.... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Anti-Judaism: The Western Tradition

Sunday, January 26, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Scholar and author David Nirenberg talked about his... More >

Special Event

Celebration of Jewish Professionals with Hazon Founder Nigel Savage

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
5:30 pm

[AUDIO] Spertus invited guests to an evening of inspired... More >


Environmental History and the Jews

New Lenses in Jewish History

Sunday, October 20, 2013
7:30 pm

In this open-to-the-public keynote address, Dr. Dean P. Bell explored how... More >


Jews and Chinese Food: Kick-Off Event for One Book | One Community

Thursday, October 17, 2013
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] Chef Laura Frankel “... More >

Lecture Series

One Book | One Community: The Middlesteins

Thursday, October 17, 2013 to Monday, November 11, 2013

[AUDIO] The selection for... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Nate Silver on The Signal and the Noise

Why So Many Predictions Fail but Some Don’t

Sunday, May 19, 2013
1:00 pm

New York Times number-crunching forecaster Nate Silver spoke at Spertus... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Elana Drell Szyfer on Global Vision, Jewish Leadership, and a Woman’s Journey to the Dead Sea

Sunday, May 5, 2013
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests visited with Elana Drell Szyfer, CEO of... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Ballots, Babies, and Banners of Peace

Thursday, May 2, 2013
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Attendees heard Dr. Melissa R. Klapper, director of... More >