You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Mini-course

Spertus In the Suburbs

The World of Jewish Literature

Wednesday, July 9, 2014
1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

It’s a pleasure for Spertus Institute to partner with North Suburban... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Art Loot: An Unresolved Legacy

Monday, April 28, 2014
7:00 pm

Spertus extends thanks to international correspondant David D’Arcy for his... More >

Film | Discussion

Tevye

Monday, April 7, 2014
6:30 pm

We presented a rare screening of the 1939 non-musical film version of the... More >

Film

Fiddler on the Roof

Sunday, April 6, 2014
5:30 pm

Attendees viewed the lavishly produced, critically acclaimed classic on the... More >

Lecture | Discussion

What Changed at Vatican II: Past, Present, and Future Perspectives on Catholic-Jewish Relations

Monday, March 31, 2014
7:00 pm

The annual Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture continued the... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

The Aroma of Righteousness

Scent and Seduction in Rabbinic Life and Literature

Thursday, March 13, 2014
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] What do death, sex, and faith have in common? What... More >

Conversation

Plus and Minus: Artist Vera Klement in Conversation with Art Critic James Yood

Saturday, March 8, 2014
7:30 pm

Vera Klement joined us for a lively conversation with art critic James Yood... More >

Symposium

Disability and the Law: A Jewish Perspective

Sunday, March 2, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] This important symposium focused on how issues of... More >

Panel | Discussion

10 Misconceptions About Starting Your Own Nonprofit

A Roundtable Discussion

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
11:30 am

[VIDEO] Ever dream of starting your own nonprofit... More >

Tour

Woof and Drash: Meet the Artist

Sunday, February 23, 2014
2:00 pm

Artist Berit Engen led a tour of the exhibit "Woof and Draft: Weaving the... More >

Conference

Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik as Philosopher

Sunday, February 16, 2014
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm

[AUDIO] This was a free conference on Rabbi Joseph B.... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Anti-Judaism: The Western Tradition

Sunday, January 26, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Scholar and author David Nirenberg talked about his... More >

top