You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Holiday

Spertus Closed for First Days of Passover

Friday, April 3, 2015 to Sunday, April 5, 2015

Spertus will be closed for the first days of Passover beginning at 3 pm on... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Alex’s Wake: A Voyage of Betrayal and a Journey of Remembrance

Thursday, April 16, 2015
7:00 pm

Join us to mark Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day), when author Martin... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
5:30 pm

Once a year, Spertus Institute hosts a gathering for the professionals and... More >

Certificate Workshop

Grantwriting Certificate Workshop

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Enrollment now underway for the next session of our popular Grantwriting... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

Israel: The Dream and the Reality

Comparing Zionist Ideals with Contemporary Israeli Realities

Wednesday, May 6, 2015
7:00 pm

Join us when Dr. David Weinberg revisits the five principle goals of... More >

Exhibit

Artist Talk and Booksigning with Liana Finck

Thursday, May 7, 2015
6:00 pm

Spertus Institute is pleased to present an artist talk and booksigning by ... More >

Reading | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

Rav Kook: Mystic in a Time of Revolution

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Spertus faculty member Dr. Joshua Shanes leads a book discussion about "Rav... More >

Certificate Workshop

Fundraising for Nonprofit Organizations

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

In this workshop, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion will introduce the... More >

Film | Discussion

Mamele — Starring Molly Picon — New Digital Restoration of 1938 Yiddish Film Classic

Sunday, May 31, 2015
2:00 pm

Join us for the Chicago Premiere of Joseph Green’s 1938 Yiddish Film Classic... More >

top