You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Special Event

An Evening with Shalom Auslander

Saturday, February 11, 2012
8:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests joined us for cocktails, desserts, and a... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

North Shore Community Kallah

Community-Wide Adult Jewish Education Program

Tuesday, February 7, 2012
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] In partnership with the North Shore Chavurah of... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Mah Jongg Mania

American Beginnings

Monday, January 23, 2012
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] Since the 1920s, the game of mah jongg has ignited... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The Romance of a People at Chicago’s 1933 World’s Fair

Celebrating Jewry on the International Stage

Saturday, January 21, 2012
7:30 pm

[AUDIO] Visitors took a trip back in time to the... More >

Commencement

Master of Arts in Jewish Professional Studies

Canadian Cohort Commencement

Sunday, December 11, 2011
5:00 pm

In partnership with Jewish Federations of Canada - UIA, Spertus proudly... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

One Book | One Community — Meet the Author at Spertus

Sunday, December 4, 2011
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Lisa Pearl Rosenbaum discussed A Day of... More >

Special Event

Celebration of Jewish Professional Life

Tuesday, November 29, 2011
5:30 pm

An evening of fellowship, insight, opportunities, and networking... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

One Book | One Community — Lecture | Discussion

Sunday, November 20, 2011
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Dr. Todd Hasak-Lowy explored revolution and... More >

Lecture

Rooted Judaism

Exploring Jewish Connections to the Land

Sunday, July 10, 2011
12:00 pm

Farmer and environmentalist Elan Margulies invites you to learn the rich... More >

Certificate Workshop

Health and Healing in Judaism

Thursday, July 7, 2011 to Thursday, July 14, 2011

What does Judaism have to say about health and healing? How can faith... More >

Lecture

The Intersection of Religion and Health Care

Sunday, June 26, 2011
2:00 pm

When we need to grapple with significant health issues, what shapes our... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Israel's Ellis Island

The Challenges of Aliya and Acclimation at Sha'ar ha-Aliya

Sunday, April 3, 2011
2:00 pm

Sha'ar ha-Aliya’s story is revealing of central defining themes that Israel... More >

top