You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Commencement

Master of Arts in Jewish Professional Studies

Canadian Cohort Commencement

Sunday, December 11, 2011
5:00 pm

In partnership with Jewish Federations of Canada - UIA, Spertus proudly... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

One Book | One Community — Meet the Author at Spertus

Sunday, December 4, 2011
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Lisa Pearl Rosenbaum discussed A Day of... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

One Book | One Community — Lecture | Discussion

Sunday, November 20, 2011
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Dr. Todd Hasak-Lowy explored revolution and... More >

Symposium

A Jewish Theologian in Chicago

Themes in the Thought of Eliezer Berkovits

Monday, March 7, 2011
12:00 pm to 7:00 pm

[AUDIO] This symposium brought together leading scholars to... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The Medieval Haggadah Art, Narrative, and Religious Imagination

Tuesday, February 22, 2011
12:00 pm

Dr. Marc Michael Epstein shared images from beautiful medieval haggadot (... More >

Film | Discussion

Prisoner of Her Past

Sunday, November 14, 2010
2:00 pm

[VIDEO] Prisoner of Her Past tells the haunting story of a... More >

Opening

A Celebration of Chicago's Jewish History

Sunday, September 19, 2010
3:00 pm

The Maxwell St. Junior Klezmer Orchestra kicked off Spertus’ multi-year... More >

Lecture | Discussion

From People to Purpose

The New Ethos of Innovative Jewish Leaders

Monday, March 8, 2010
3:00 pm

[AUDIO] Jewish leaders under age 40 have created new... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

A Fine Romance: Jewish Songwriters, American Songs

Sunday, February 14, 2010

[AUDIO] David Lehman imparted some of his vast knowledge in... More >

Seminar

The Economic Downturn and the Future of the American Jewish Community

Monday, February 8, 2010
9:00 am

[AUDIO] Dr. Sarna examined the economic downturn and its... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

36 Arguments for the Existence of God

Thursday, January 21, 2010
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Award-winning author Rebecca Goldstein spoke at... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Louis D. Brandeis

A Life

Monday, December 14, 2009
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Melvin I. Urofsky came to Spertus to discuss... More >

top