You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Cooking

Shofar, So Good

Cook Up a Sweet New Year

Monday, September 10, 2012
6:30 pm

Chef Laura Frankel guided guests through a smorgasbord of locally grown... More >

Commencement

Commencement 2012

Sunday, August 12, 2012
4:00 pm

Congratulations to the 2012 graduates of Spertus' Master of Arts in Jewish... More >

Film | Discussion

Nuremberg: Its Lesson for Today

The Schulberg/Waletzky Restoration

Wednesday, August 1, 2012
6:30 pm

Attendees to a sold out crowd saw the highly acclaimed restoration of ... More >

Special Event

Spertus In the Suburbs

Greater Chicago Jewish Festival

Sunday, June 10, 2012
11:00 am to 6:00 pm

[VIDEO] Festival-goers joined Spertus on... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

The Jewish Origins of Cultural Pluralism

Sunday, May 6, 2012
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests heard historian Dr. Daniel Greene speak... More >

Author Event

Etgar Keret

A Conversation and Reading

Thursday, April 26, 2012
6:00 pm

[VIDEO] Guests heard Israeli writer Etgar Keret, a singular... More >

Performance

Music and Memory

Piano Sonatas of Viktor Ullmann

Thursday, April 19, 2012
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] In commemoration of Yom HaShoah (Holocaust... More >

Performance

Intertwined Identities

Music of Northern Morocco's Jews

Sunday, March 18, 2012
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests joined Moroccan music expert Vanessa Paloma... More >

Film | Discussion

Women Unchained

Chicago Premiere

Sunday, March 11, 2012
2:00 pm

Spertus was pleased to present the Chicago premiere of Women Unchained, an... More >

Lecture

Spertus In the Suburbs

Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Trends in the Global Church and Why Jews Should Care

Tuesday, March 6, 2012
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

[VIDEO] Visitors joined us for the 17th Joseph Cardinal... More >

Conference

The State of American Jewish Belief Revisited

At the Edge of a Crisis or at a New Threshold?

Sunday, March 4, 2012
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm

[AUDIO] The University of Chicago Center for Jewish... More >

Exhibit

Hassidic Courts

Photographs from Israel by Gil Cohen-Magen

Sunday, March 4, 2012 to Sunday, July 8, 2012

[VIDEO] Israeli photographer Gil Cohen-Magen shares work... More >

top