You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Lecture | Discussion

The Place of God in Jewish Law

Sunday, May 16, 2010
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] When religions are compared, scholars often... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

The Inextinguishable Symphony

A True Story of Music and Love in Nazi Germany

Sunday, April 11, 2010
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Martin Goldsmith brings to light the Jüdischer... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Paul and Judaism

Ten New Perspectives

Wednesday, March 10, 2010
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

The Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture is an annual program that... More >

Lecture | Discussion

From People to Purpose

The New Ethos of Innovative Jewish Leaders

Monday, March 8, 2010
3:00 pm

[AUDIO] Jewish leaders under age 40 have created new... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

A Fine Romance: Jewish Songwriters, American Songs

Sunday, February 14, 2010

[AUDIO] David Lehman imparted some of his vast knowledge in... More >

Seminar

The Economic Downturn and the Future of the American Jewish Community

Monday, February 8, 2010
9:00 am

[AUDIO] Dr. Sarna examined the economic downturn and its... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

36 Arguments for the Existence of God

Thursday, January 21, 2010
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Award-winning author Rebecca Goldstein spoke at... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Louis D. Brandeis

A Life

Monday, December 14, 2009
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Melvin I. Urofsky came to Spertus to discuss... More >

Performance

Vagabond Opera

Thursday, November 19, 2009
5:00 pm

Vagabond Opera presented Old World Music with New World Flair—lusty voices... More >

Lecture | Discussion

An Evening with Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Sunday, September 13, 2009
7:00 pm

Spertus provided a rare opportunity for more than 900 attendees to hear... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Danya Ruttenberg on Surprised by God

Tuesday, June 2, 2009
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] Rabbi Ruttenberg discussed her journey, a story... More >

Panel | Discussion

Beyond Distancing

What it Means if American Jews Detach from Israel

Sunday, May 17, 2009
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Major sociological and demographic surveys have... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Josh Kun on And You Shall Know Us By The Trail of Our Vinyl

Wednesday, May 6, 2009
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] With music and visual images, Josh Kun shared how... More >

Film | Discussion

Rescuing Hope

Learning from the Heroes of the Holocaust

Sunday, April 19, 2009
5:00 pm

Author and scholar Dr. Patrick Henry presented a special program on rescuers... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Israel’s Conversion Crisis

Constructing Jewish Identity in a Pluralist Age

Sunday, February 22, 2009
5:00 pm

Israel’s Conversion Courts had applied an inclusive approach to converting... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

My Father’s Paradise

Sunday, January 25, 2009
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] Ariel Sabar discussed his book, My Father's... More >

Performance

Y-Love and Diwon

Thursday, January 8, 2009
7:00 pm

Hip Hop revolutionaries Y-Love and Diwon performed at Spertus.

More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Resurrecting Hebrew

Sunday, December 14, 2008
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] The stirring story of how Hebrew was transformed... More >