You are here

Programs & Events



Woof and Drash: Meet the Artist

Sunday, February 23, 2014
2:00 pm

Artist Berit Engen led a tour of the exhibit "Woof and Draft: Weaving the... More >


Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik as Philosopher

Sunday, February 16, 2014
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm

[AUDIO] This was a free conference on Rabbi Joseph B.... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Anti-Judaism: The Western Tradition

Sunday, January 26, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Scholar and author David Nirenberg talked about his... More >


Matzah to Menorah: A Holiday Jazz Celebration with Alberto Mizrahi, Howard Levy, and Trio Globo

Thursday, December 5, 2013
7:00 pm

Can a cantor swing? Can a jazzman play Hebraic chants — on harmonica? You... More >

Special Event

Celebration of Jewish Professionals with Hazon Founder Nigel Savage

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
5:30 pm

[AUDIO] Spertus invited guests to an evening of inspired... More >


Environmental History and the Jews

New Lenses in Jewish History

Sunday, October 20, 2013
7:30 pm

In this open-to-the-public keynote address, Dr. Dean P. Bell explored how... More >


Jews and Chinese Food: Kick-Off Event for One Book | One Community

Thursday, October 17, 2013
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] Chef Laura Frankel “... More >

Lecture Series

One Book | One Community: The Middlesteins

Thursday, October 17, 2013 to Monday, November 11, 2013

[AUDIO] The selection for... More >


Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish Music, Jewish Communities

Monday, July 8, 2013
11:00 am to 1:00 pm

In a four-session mini-course in Highland Park, ethnomusicologist ... More >

Film | Discussion

Orchestra of Exiles

Thursday, June 20, 2013
7:00 pm

Featuring Itzhak Perlman, Zubin Mehta, and Pinchas Zukerman, "Orchestra of... More >

Film | Discussion

Hava Nagila (The Movie)

Thursday, June 6, 2013
7:00 pm

Attendees saw the definitive, glorious, musical story of how a traditional... More >