You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Holiday

Spertus closed for Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 to Friday, September 22, 2017

For Rosh Hashanah, Spertus Insitute will close at 3 pm on Wednesday,... More >

Open House

Open House Chicago

Sunday, October 15, 2017
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

In partnership with Krueck + Sexton Architects, Spertus is pleased to again... More >

Seminar

Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University, join... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Beginning in October 2017, the Certificate in Jewish Leadership program will... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, October 29, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Premiere

Ben-Gurion, Epilogue

Chicago Documentary Film Premiere

Monday, October 30, 2017
7:00 pm

David Ben-Gurion's clear voice provides a... More >

Performance

Sacred Love: Songs of the Sephardim

Sunday, November 5, 2017
3:00 pm

The Newberry Consort performs music of Renaissance Spain and the Ladino oral... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, November 12, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Program Series

Jewish Book Month One Book Activities

Sunday, November 19, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017

Join the celebration of Jewish Book Month with discussions and events across... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

top