You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, February 17, 2019 (All day)

This exhibition showcases more than 30 works, the majority for the first... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community Programs and Events

Sunday, November 18, 2018
10:30 am to Monday, November 19, 2018 8:30 pm

"Memento Park" by Mark Sarvas is 2018's Jewish Book Month selection. Enjoy... More >

Art Talk

Between the World Wars: Jewish and African American Art in Chicago

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Todros Geller: Strange Worlds,... More >

Special Event

Israeli Soul: Cookbook Release Celebration

Thursday, November 29, 2018
7:00 pm

Celebrate with award-winning chefs Michael Solomonov and Steven Cook, as... More >

Conversation

ViewPoints: The Healthy Living Challenge

Sunday, December 9, 2018
3:00 pm

Join Nigel Savage, founder and executive director of Hazon, The Jewish Lab... More >

Exhibition

Segregation and Immigration in Chicago Art

Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Hear Dr. Deborah Dash Moore and Maudlyne Ihejirika discuss issues of... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies January Seminar

Sunday, January 13, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, January 17, 2019 (All day)

This year’s Spertus Jewish Studies January Seminar will be held on campus... More >

Seminar

Executive MA in Jewish Professional Studies

2019-2020 Cohort begins

Sunday, June 2, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day)

The Executive MA in Jewish Professional Studies is a unique year-long... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies Mountain-Southwest begins

Sunday, June 2, 2019 (All day)

Career-boosting graduate opportunity for young professionals working in... More >

top