You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Pop-Up Series

In the Suburbs

Yiddish Yesterday and Today

Thursday, May 10, 2018 to Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Spertus Institute proudly partners with local Jewish community organizations... More >

Exhibition

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Opening

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition Opening

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Film | Discussion

In the Suburbs

Episodes 1 & 2 from the Israeli TV Series Shtisel

Screening and Discussion

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, see the Israeli smash hit TV... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Itzik’s Midrash

Bridging Past and Present through Modern Yiddish Literature

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, this three-session explore one... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Women of Jewish Comedy

Sunday, June 3, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Comedy gurus Anne Libera and Grace Overbeke take us behind the scenes of the... More >

Film | Discussion

In the Suburbs

Sing-along Fiddler on the Roof

Thursday, June 7, 2018
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, this celebration of the music... More >

Special Event

In the Suburbs

Greater Chicago Jewish Festival

Sunday, June 10, 2018
11:00 am to 6:00 pm

We look forward to seeing you at this year's Festival!

More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, June 10, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join five of the... More >

Film | Discussion

In the Suburbs

The Quarrel

Film Screening and Discussion

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, see the acclaimed film The... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, July 15, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join four of the... More >

Artist Talk

Murmur of Democracy by Matthew Girson

Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with Inquiry 01, Spertus Institute hosts a group performance... More >

top