You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

The Happiness Prayer

Thursday, January 18, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Join Rabbi Evan Moffic as he unpacks the connections between Judaism and... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Opening on February 1, Spertus Institute presents a new, commissioned, site-... More >

Film | Discussion

Body and Soul: An American Bridge

Sunday, February 11, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Film | Discussion

Mandala Beats

Midwest Premiere

Sunday, February 18, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Film | Discussion

On the Banks of the Tigris

Sunday, February 25, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Hear Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR)... More >

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble sheds new light on works by musicians and artists... More >

Exhibition

Jewish Artists Fellowship

Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

Spertus Institute announces its first Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship.... More >

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds focuses on the multifaceted oeuvre of Todros... More >

top