You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn is on view in the... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Inaugural Alumni Forum

Thursday, September 14, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

This is first in a series of programs presented by Spertus alumni, in which... More >

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Opening

Outside Inside

Opening reception

Sunday, September 17, 2017
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, October 29, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Premiere

Ben-Gurion, Epilogue

Chicago Documentary Film Premiere

Monday, October 30, 2017
7:00 pm

David Ben-Gurion's clear voice provides a... More >

Performance

Sacred Love: Songs of the Sephardim

Sunday, November 5, 2017
3:00 pm

The Newberry Consort performs music of Renaissance Spain and the Ladino oral... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, November 12, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Program Series

Jewish Book Month One Book Activities

Sunday, November 19, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017

Join the celebration of Jewish Book Month with discussions and events across... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

top