You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, February 17, 2019 (All day)

This exhibition showcases more than 30 works, the majority for the first... More >

Special Event

Inauguration of Dr. Dean P. Bell as the 9th President of Spertus Institute

Sunday, October 21, 2018
4:00 pm

The Board of Trustees of Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and... More >

Film | Discussion

Big Thinking for the Small Screen:

The Golden Age of Israeli Television

Monday, October 22, 2018
7:00 pm

In this special Spertus program, the Chicago Festival of Israeli Cinema... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2018 Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 28, 2018
12:00 pm

Now accepting applications for the 2018-2019 cohort of the Certificate in... More >

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Curator Susan Weininger

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Explore the work and contributions of artist Todros Galler in a gallery talk... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community Programs and Events

Sunday, November 18, 2018
10:30 am to Monday, November 19, 2018 8:30 pm

Memento Park by Mark Sarvas is Chicago's Jewish Book Month 2018 One... More >

Art Talk

Between the World Wars: Jewish and African American Art in Chicago

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Todros Geller: Strange Worlds,... More >

Special Event

Israeli Soul: Cookbook Release Celebration

Thursday, November 29, 2018
7:00 pm

Celebrate with award-winning chefs Michael Solomonov and Steven Cook, as... More >

Conversation

ViewPoints: The Healthy Living Challenge

Sunday, December 9, 2018
3:00 pm

Join Nigel Savage, founder and executive director of Hazon, The Jewish Lab... More >

Exhibition

Segregation and Immigration in Chicago Art

Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Hear Dr. Deborah Dash Moore and Maudlyne Ihejirika discuss issues of... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies Mountain-Southwest begins

Sunday, June 2, 2019 (All day)

Career-boosting graduate opportunity for young professionals working in... More >

top