You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Conference

Adult Jewish Learning Resource Conference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
9:30 am to 4:00 pm

Featuring Dr. Stephen Brookfield, one of the leading figures in adult... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Spertus Institute presents a new, commissioned, site-specific installation... More >

Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy

Sunday, February 4, 2018
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

On a board or committee of a Jewish organization? Thinking about joining one... More >

Film | Discussion

Body and Soul: An American Bridge

Sunday, February 11, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema Film Series 2018

Sunday, February 11, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Program Series

Fundraisers Forum

Thursday, February 15, 2018
9:00 am to 11:00 am

Do you raise funds for a Chicago-area Jewish organization? This free three-... More >

Film | Discussion

Mandala Beats

Midwest Premiere

Sunday, February 18, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Workshop

Grant Writing Workshop

Thursday, February 22, 2018
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Learn to reap value from research, fine-tune your writing and budget... More >

Film | Discussion

On the Banks of the Tigris

Sunday, February 25, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Performance

An Evening of Readings and Performances at the Poetry Foundation

Thursday, March 1, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Experience an evening of readings and performances by artist Ellen... More >

Artist Talk

Gallery Talk

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Sunday, March 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant, join artist Ellen... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Spring 2018 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, March 11, 2018 to Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Jewish Studies Spring Seminar offered dedicated time to advance studies... More >

top