You are here

The Happiness Prayer

In the Suburbs

The Happiness Prayer

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Ticket questions? Call 312.322.1773.

Are Jews happy? Can Judaism make us happier?

Rabbi Evan Moffic unpacked the connections between Judaism and positive psychology in his groundbreaking new book, The Happiness Prayer. Discover the ways in which Jewish practices and ideas form the core of the scientific area that examines what makes a happier and more meaningful life.

Rabbi Evan MofficRabbi Evan Moffic is a guide to Jewish wisdom for people of all faiths. A graduate of Stanford University, he is the spiritual leader of Congregation Solel in Highland Park. He has been profiled in the Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, the Forward, and Christianity Today, and appears regularly on Fox News and CNN. His latest book brings together Jewish wisdom and positive psychology to answer the question: What practices and experiences lead to a life of satisfaction and joy?

About The Happiness Prayer

In the tradition of Rabbi Harold Kushner, Rabbi Evan Moffic opens up the Jewish wisdom tradition with insights for today.

Masterfully invokes ancient Jewish wisdom to help us find happiness in our modern world
—Dr. Tal Ben-Shahar, bestselling author of Being Happy

 

Sponsors

This program was the 2017 Norman Asher Memorial Lecture.

Share