You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds focuses on the multifaceted oeuvre of Todros... More >

Exhibition

Jewish Artists Fellowship

Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

Spertus Institute announces its first Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship.... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Hear Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR)... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Opening on February 8, 2018, in the Ground Level Arts Lab, Spertus Institute... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Chicago Author Event: Windy City Blues Finale

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm

Hear a live performance of music recorded at Chess Records by all the blues... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

West Suburban Author Event

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Meet Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” at a free... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

North Shore Author Event

Thursday, November 30, 2017
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Meet Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” at a free... More >

Launch

Hearing Windy City’s Blues

Sunday, November 19, 2017
2:00 pm

To kick off this year’s celebration, join author Renée Rosen and... More >

Program Series

Jewish Book Month One Book Activities

Sunday, November 19, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017

Join the celebration of Jewish Book Month with discussions and events across... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, November 12, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

top