You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Author Event | Booksigning

Chicago Author Event: Windy City Blues Finale

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm

Hear a live performance of music recorded at Chess Records by all the blues... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

In the Suburbs

West Suburban Author Event

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Meet Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” at a free... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap: Achieving the Power of Workplace Equity

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

In the Suburbs

North Shore Author Event

Thursday, November 30, 2017
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” gave a free... More >

Program Series

Jewish Book Month One Book Activities

Sunday, November 19, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017

Join the celebration of Jewish Book Month with discussions and events across... More >

Seminar

Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University,... More >

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Jewish-Muslim Relations

Past and Present

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In this three-part mini-course in Highland Park, esteemed scholar Dr. Jacob... More >

top