You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, December 31, 2017 (All day)

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, August 27, 2017 (All day)

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Lecture

Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta changes the way you think about... More >

Exhibition

Voices of Wisdom in the new Ground Level Arts Lab

Sunday, September 25, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, March 19, 2017 (All day)

The Ground Level Arts Lab features a semi-permanent display of art and... More >

Panel | Discussion

In the Suburbs

Jewish Resilience: Responding to Crisis, Catastrophe, and Change

Thursday, June 2, 2016
6:45 pm to 9:00 pm

[VIDEO] What does Judaism say about responding to crisis —... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 14, 2016
5:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Guests joined us for a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2016 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 22, 2016
7:00 pm

This year's Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture was given by... More >

Author Event

Meet Author Lev Golikin at Spertus Institute

Sunday, December 6, 2015
4:30 pm to 6:30 pm

[AUDIO] In his acclaimed memoir "A Backpack, a Bear, and 8... More >

Special Event

How Great Leaders Create Great Places to Work

Sunday, November 1, 2015 (All day)

This symposium was the inaugural event in Spertus Institute's year-long... More >

Conference

Martin Buber: Philosopher of Dialogue

Sunday, October 18, 2015 (All day) to Monday, October 19, 2015 (All day)

[VIDEO] In commemoration of the 50th anniversary of Martin... More >

top