You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy

Sunday, February 4, 2018
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

On a board or committee of a Jewish organization? Thinking about joining one... More >

Conference

Adult Jewish Learning Resource Conference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
9:30 am to 4:00 pm

This conference featured Dr. Stephen Brookfield, one of the leading figures... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap: Achieving the Power of Workplace Equity

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Seminar

Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University,... More >

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Jewish-Muslim Relations

Past and Present

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In this three-part mini-course in Highland Park, esteemed scholar Dr. Jacob... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2017 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 pm

The Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture continues the dialogue... More >

Lecture

Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta changes the way you think about... More >

top