You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Cartoonist Ken Krimstein

Sunday, April 14, 2019
2:00 pm

Tour the exhibition "The Three Escapes of Hannah Arendt" with cartoonist Ken... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This annual event is for people who work in, for, or with a Jewish... More >

Workshop

Fundraisers Forum: The Gift of Asking

Making Your Case in Every Case

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Join Rae Ringel for a radical reframing of the fundraising process, one... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations: Immigration

Sunday, March 17, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Critical Conversations is a major program series in which Spertus Institute... More >

Opening

The Three Escapes of Hannah Arendt — Exhibition Opening

Thursday, March 14, 2019
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Meet cartoonist Ken Krimstein at the opening reception of the exhibition... More >

Conference

Creating Transformative Learning Experiences

2019 Adult Jewish Learning Resource Conference

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Are you a program planner or educator who designs, implements, or presents... More >

Program Series

Small & Mighty Network

Workshop Series

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 to Wednesday, April 10, 2019

This professional development series is designed to address the important... More >

Workshop

Fundraisers Forum: Is Fundraising Taxing You?

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
9:00 am to 10:30 am

Fundraisers Forum is a free professional development and network-building... More >

Panel | Discussion

Segregation and Immigration in Chicago Art

Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Hear Dr. Deborah Dash Moore and Maudlyne Ihejirika discuss issues of... More >

Art Talk

Between the World Wars: Jewish and African American Art in Chicago

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Todros Geller: Strange Worlds,... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community Programs and Events

Sunday, November 18, 2018
10:30 am to Monday, November 19, 2018 8:30 pm

"Memento Park" by Mark Sarvas is 2018's Jewish Book Month selection. Enjoy... More >

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Curator Susan Weininger

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Explore the work and contributions of artist Todros Galler in a gallery talk... More >

top