You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble shed new light on works by musicians and artists facing... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 19, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This annual event was held for people who work in, for, or with a Jewish... More >

Performance

Cecilia Vicuña, Performance on Migration and Movement

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

In conjunction with Ellen Rothenberg’s exhibition, Cecilia Vicuña presented... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Spring 2018 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, March 11, 2018 to Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Jewish Studies Spring Seminar offered dedicated time to advance studies... More >

Artist Talk

Gallery Talk

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Sunday, March 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant, join artist Ellen... More >

Performance

An Evening of Readings and Performances at the Poetry Foundation

Thursday, March 1, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

An evening of readings and performances by artist Ellen Rothenberg, writer... More >

Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy

Sunday, February 4, 2018
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

On a board or committee of a Jewish organization? Thinking about joining one... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Spertus Institute presented a site-specific installation by Chicago-based... More >

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

top