You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Lecture | Discussion

Women of Jewish Comedy

Sunday, June 3, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Comedy gurus Anne Libera and Grace Overbeke take us behind the scenes of the... More >

Degree Programs

EMAJPS Cohort Begins

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Spertus proudly welcomes students enrolled in the next EMAJPS Cohort as they... More >

Lecture | Discussion

In the Suburbs

A Bintel Brief

The Dear Abby Column of the Forverts

Thursday, May 10, 2018
11:00 am to 12:15 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, this free talk explores the... More >

Pop-Up Series

In the Suburbs

Yiddish Yesterday and Today

Thursday, May 10, 2018 to Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Spertus Institute proudly partners with local Jewish community organizations... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Israel as a Jewish and Democratic State

Questions, Explorations, and Implications

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 to Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Israel expert Dr. Keren Fraiman addresses questions about how Jewish and... More >

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble shed new light on works by musicians and artists facing... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 19, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This annual event was held for people who work in, for, or with a Jewish... More >

Performance

Cecilia Vicuña, Performance on Migration and Movement

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

In conjunction with Ellen Rothenberg’s exhibition, Cecilia Vicuña presented... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR) debated... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Spring 2018 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, March 11, 2018 to Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Jewish Studies Spring Seminar offered dedicated time to advance studies... More >

Artist Talk

Gallery Talk

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Sunday, March 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant, join artist Ellen... More >

Performance

An Evening of Readings and Performances at the Poetry Foundation

Thursday, March 1, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

An evening of readings and performances by artist Ellen Rothenberg, writer... More >

top