You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Artist Talk

Murmur of Democracy by Matthew Girson

Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with Inquiry 01, Spertus Institute hosts a group performance... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, July 15, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join four of the... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer Seminar

Sunday, July 8, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, July 12, 2018 (All day)

This year’s Spertus Jewish Studies Summer Seminar will be held on campus... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, June 10, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join five of the... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Women of Jewish Comedy

Sunday, June 3, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Comedy gurus Anne Libera and Grace Overbeke take us behind the scenes of the... More >

Degree Programs

EMAJPS Cohort Begins

Sunday, June 3, 2018 (All day)

Spertus proudly welcomes students enrolled in the next EMAJPS Cohort as they... More >

Opening

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition Opening

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Exhibition

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, August 12, 2018 (All day)

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Lecture | Discussion

In the Suburbs

A Bintel Brief

The Dear Abby Column of the Forverts

Thursday, May 10, 2018
11:00 am to 12:15 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, this free talk explores the... More >

Pop-Up Series

In the Suburbs

Yiddish Yesterday and Today

Thursday, May 10, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, June 13, 2018 (All day)

Spertus Institute proudly partners with local Jewish community organizations... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Israel as a Jewish and Democratic State

Questions, Explorations, and Implications

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, May 16, 2018 (All day)

Israel expert Dr. Keren Fraiman addresses questions about how Jewish and... More >

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble shed new light on works by musicians and artists facing... More >

top