You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Opening

Outside Inside

Opening reception

Sunday, September 17, 2017
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Open House

Milwaukee Meet & Greet

Friday, September 15, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Spertus Institute partnered with the Jewish community of Milwaukee to offer... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Inaugural Alumni Forum

Thursday, September 14, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

This was first in a series of programs presented by Spertus alumni, in which... More >

Open House

Milwaukee Meet & Greet

Monday, July 31, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Spertus Institute partnered with the Jewish community of Milwaukee to offer... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >

Orientation

MAJPS New Student Orientation

Monday, June 26, 2017

Congratulations to the new students in our Master of Arts in Jewish... More >

Orientation

Executive MA in Jewish Professional Studies

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Designed for busy professionals, the program combines seminars and online... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Why Do Jews Answer Questions With Questions?

Sunday, May 7, 2017
2:00 pm

Dr. Menahem Blondheim revealed how Jewish discursive styles are unique,... More >

Exhibition

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Performance

Legends of Jewish Music

Sunday, April 2, 2017
2:00 pm

The Atar Trio, a leading Israeli chamber ensemble, brought their original... More >

top