You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Opening

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds Opening Reception

Thursday, September 6, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join us for the opening of a new exhibition that showcases more than 30... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies — Chicago Cohort Begins

Monday, August 20, 2018

Spertus Institute's MA in Jewish Professional Studies (MAJPS) program... More >

Artist Talk

Murmur of Democracy by Matthew Girson

Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with Inquiry 01, Spertus Institute hosts a group performance... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, July 15, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join four of the... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer Seminar

Sunday, July 8, 2018 to Thursday, July 12, 2018

This year’s Spertus Jewish Studies Summer Seminar will be held on campus... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, June 10, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join five of the... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Women of Jewish Comedy

Sunday, June 3, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Comedy gurus Anne Libera and Grace Overbeke take us behind the scenes of the... More >

Degree Programs

EMAJPS Cohort Begins

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Spertus proudly welcomes students enrolled in the next EMAJPS Cohort as they... More >

Opening

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition Opening

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Exhibition

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Lecture | Discussion

In the Suburbs

A Bintel Brief

The Dear Abby Column of the Forverts

Thursday, May 10, 2018
11:00 am to 12:15 pm

Part of a series of Yiddish-related programs, this free talk explores the... More >

Pop-Up Series

In the Suburbs

Yiddish Yesterday and Today

Thursday, May 10, 2018 to Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Spertus Institute proudly partners with local Jewish community organizations... More >

top