You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Curator Susan Weininger

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Explore the work and contributions of artist Todros Galler in a gallery talk... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2018 Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 28, 2018
12:00 pm

Now accepting applications for the 2018-2019 cohort of the Certificate in... More >

Film | Discussion

Big Thinking for the Small Screen:

The Golden Age of Israeli Television

Monday, October 22, 2018
7:00 pm

In this special Spertus program, the Chicago Festival of Israeli Cinema... More >

Special Event

Inauguration of Dr. Dean P. Bell as the 9th President of Spertus Institute

Sunday, October 21, 2018
4:00 pm

The community was invited to view the Inauguration of Dr. Dean P. Bell as... More >

Special Event

Responsibility in a Global Age: Leadership Lessons from a Lifetime

Sunday, October 14, 2018
2:00 pm

Spertus Institute welcomed leading human rights activist Ruth Messinger to... More >

Professional Workshop

Fundraisers Forum: Building Donor Connections Through Multimedia

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
9:00 am

In this professional development and network-building series for those... More >

Opening

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds Opening Reception

Thursday, September 6, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join us for the opening of a new exhibition that showcases more than 30... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies — Chicago Cohort Begins

Monday, August 20, 2018 (All day)

Spertus Institute's MA in Jewish Professional Studies (MAJPS) program... More >

Artist Talk

Murmur of Democracy by Matthew Girson

Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with Inquiry 01, Spertus Institute hosts a group performance... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, July 15, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join four of the... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer Seminar

Sunday, July 8, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, July 12, 2018 (All day)

This year’s Spertus Jewish Studies Summer Seminar will be held on campus... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, June 10, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join five of the... More >

top