You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

West Suburban Author Event

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Meet Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” at a free... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap: Achieving the Power of Workplace Equity

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

North Shore Author Event

Thursday, November 30, 2017
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Renée Rosen, bestselling author of “Windy City Blues” gave a free... More >

Launch

Hearing Windy City’s Blues

Sunday, November 19, 2017
2:00 pm

To kick off this year’s celebration, author Renée Rosen and musicologist... More >

Symposium

History of the Book

Monday, November 6, 2017
9:00 am to 4:30 pm

Spertus Institute and the Newberry Library presented a jointly organized... More >

Performance

Sacred Love: Songs of the Sephardim

Sunday, November 5, 2017
3:00 pm

The Newberry Consort performed music of Renaissance Spain and the Ladino... More >

Premiere

Ben-Gurion, Epilogue

Chicago Documentary Film Premiere

Monday, October 30, 2017
7:00 pm

David Ben-Gurion's clear voice provides a... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Beginning in October 2017, the Certificate in Jewish Leadership program will... More >

Master Class

Social Media Boot Camp

Online Master Class

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

In four online sessions, Digital Marketing Strategist Elly Deutch teaches... More >

Seminar

Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University,... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Inaugural Alumni Forum

Thursday, September 14, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

This was first in a series of programs presented by Spertus alumni, in which... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >

top