You are here

Programs & Events



Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta changes the way you think about... More >


Voices of Wisdom in the new Ground Level Arts Lab

Sunday, September 25, 2016 to Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Ground Level Arts Lab features a semi-permanent display of art and... More >


Executive MAJPS

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Spertus welcomed the 2017 cohort of the Executive MAJPS program.

More >

Panel | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish Resilience: Responding to Crisis, Catastrophe, and Change

Thursday, June 2, 2016
6:45 pm to 9:00 pm

[VIDEO] What does Judaism say about responding to crisis —... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 14, 2016
5:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Guests joined us for a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

The Case of the Missing Kiddush Cup

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 3

Thursday, March 31, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Pioneering professor Dr. Jenna Weissman Joselit led an exploration of the... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

American Synagogues and Jewish Identity

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 2

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Renowned art historian and architecture preservationist Dr. Samuel Gruber... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2016 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 22, 2016
7:00 pm

This year's Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture was given by... More >

Author Event

Meet Author Lev Golikin at Spertus Institute

Sunday, December 6, 2015
4:30 pm to 6:30 pm

[AUDIO] In his acclaimed memoir "A Backpack, a Bear, and 8... More >

Special Event

How Great Leaders Create Great Places to Work

Sunday, November 1, 2015

This symposium was the inaugural event in Spertus Institute's year-long... More >


Martin Buber: Philosopher of Dialogue

Sunday, October 18, 2015 to Monday, October 19, 2015

[VIDEO] In commemoration of the 50th anniversary of Martin... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
5:30 pm

[AUDIO] Once a year, Spertus Institute hosts a gathering... More >