Spertus Institute Staff

Kehillah is the Hebrew word for community. It’s something that our staff is passionate about. Our team is a diverse kehillah of people who are smart, talented, curious, and committed. Whether out in front or behind the scenes, we are all dedicated to excellence — and to providing educational experiences that foster a stronger, more compassionate, more vibrant future.

Scarlett Andes

Manager of Student & Faculty Services
sandes@spertus.edu

Amie S. Barrish

Assistant Director for Recruitment
abarrish@spertus.edu

Eve Becker

Director of Academic Communications
ebecker@spertus.edu

Dr. Dean P. Bell

President & CEO
dbell@spertus.edu

Thomas Bonomo

Financial Consultant
tbonomo@spertus.edu

Camille Brown

Assistant Director of Public Programs
cbrown@spertus.edu

Anna Chudzinski

Sales Manager, Venue SIX10
achudzinski@venuesix10.com

Maggie Demko

Coordinator of Academic Administration
mdemko@spertus.edu

Erin Evans

Sales Associate, Venue SIX10
eevans@venuesix10.com

Dr. Keren E. Fraiman

Dean & Chief Academic Officer
kfraiman@spertus.edu

Kara Fingard

Program & Events Coordinator
kfingard@spertus.edu

Tom Gengler

Collections Assistant
tgengler@spertus.edu 

Betsy Gomberg

Director of Marketing & Communications
bgomberg@spertus.edu 

Lee Hankin

Production Associate, Venue SIX10
lhankin@venuesix10.com

Brooke Herszage

Director of Academic Administration
bherszage@spertus.edu

Barry Kafka

Web Developer
bkafka@spertus.edu

Lucia Kelley

Director of Advancement
lkelley@spertus.edu

Tracy Kostenbader

Senior Designer
tkostenbader@spertus.edu

Arturo Najera

Maintenance Supervisor
anajera@spertus.edu

Gerardo Santa Cruz

Maintenance Manager
gsantacruz@spertus.edu

Jen Stein

Executive Assistant to the CEO & CAO
jstein@spertus.edu

Phil Thompson

Director of Facilities and Operations
pthompson@spertus.edu

Jenny Velazquez

Administrative Operations Manager
jvelazquez@spertus.edu

Anthony Wagner

Production Manager
awagner@spertus.edu

Judith Wood

Finance Coordinator
jwood@spertus.edu

Chris Zarth

Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations
czarth@spertus.edu

Interested in becoming part of the Spertus Institute team?

 

View Open Positions

Looking for a member of the Spertus Institute faculty?

 

View Faculty Roster